Sunday, October 31, 2010

Upcoming Release - The Heart of the Rose

The Heart of the Rose
by Kathryn Meyer Griffith

Chat with the author on November 7th at 11:00AM PST, Noon MST, 2:00PM EST

Bronwyn is kind and resourceful, a healer and a woman ahead of her time who cares for her aging father and two young sisters. She can entrance a man with her sweet voice, the beauty of her face. However, she’s an impoverished peasant who lives in the dark, suspicious times of fifteenth-century England where such a woman is feared. Witches are believed to be everywhere, waiting to ensnare a powerful man…like Edward the Fourth of England, who comes across her one day singing in a tavern and makes her as his mistress.

Edward’s powerful adversary, The Earl of Warwick, is seeking to take over the throne of England. Bronwyn is torn between the two; one she loves, the other she loathes. One cherishes her, the other wants to possess and control her. As the battle lines form, and the country is torn apart by political upheaval and bloody carnage, the two sides wrestle for the crown. Who will she end up with? Which man, when she’s condemned to burn as a witch, will save her and which man will let her die?


  1. Hi Marva,
    I think I'm scheduled at 1 P.M. Eastern Standard time, not 10's 12 Mountain time and then it's actually 11 A.M. for me at Central time. I'm checking with Sally now but you might need to change the times. Thank you, see you next Sunday at Launch....Kathryn Meyer Griffith

  2. 11:00AM PST, Noon MST, 2:00PM EST should be correct...I think.

    Everybody out there: Kathryn will be chatting at Noon MST. Please figure out your own time!

    Thanks for bringing this up. I think we skipped CST entirely which would be 1:00PM for you.